As You Like It

HNF Quality. As individual as your demands.

The outstandingly stiff frame is the essence of our XD range. Always equipped with the largest 750 Wh battery from BOSCH, we manufacture the XD in six very different versions – each of them in uncompromising HNF quality.

Belt or chain drive, gear for the city or for rough terrain, different colours, two different engines and attractive special editions – the XD4 combines top quality with a wide variety of options.


45 or 25 km/h

No matter whether it's a speed or a pedelec - we only install the top motors from Bosch (CX) on the XD4.

Chain or Belt

Maintenance-free carbon belt or chain drive of the highest quality - the choice is yours.

Naked or protected

Comfortable with mudguards or "naked" with studded tyres - anything to choose from.

Signature Colours

New paint finishes for editions and versions complement our colour classics red and black.

Choose your Version

XD4 ALL TERRAIN

from € 5.715,-

“All Terrain” is the universal pedelc for both city and countryside. It comes in the black (matt), red (matt) and grey (glossy) colours – and with HNF’s distinctive combination of carbon belt and continuously variable transmission. We have packed it full of the most sought-after components in the upper premium segment. All details and specifications are available here:

Learn more

XD4 ALL TERRAIN ROHLOFF

from € 7,215.-

“All Terrain Rohloff” is HNF’s top highlight, both technically and visually. Its classic British Racing Green alone sends out a message: This bike is “a class of its own”. Equipped with only the best premium components, the bike is built to last. In the drivetrain, the unique Rohloff SpeedHub 500 e14 gearbox performs smoothly, of course in combination with the maintenance-free Gates CDX carbon belt.

Learn more

XD4 SPEED (starting 2024)

from € 6,215.-

“Speed” is of course the fast version – with motor assistance up to 45 km/h. It is the ideal companion for commuters, bicycle couriers and anyone in a rush. High-quality components from the upper premium segment and a drive train consisting of a maintenance-free carbon belt with continuously variable transmission ensure outstanding smoothness, stability and safety at minimum maintenance.

The SPEED version is expected to be available from the beginning of 2024.

Learn more

XD4 ADVENTURE

from € 5,215,-

At HNF, “Adventure” stands for the premium version with chain drive – and with otherwise unchanged components from the upper premium segment. If you ride your bike less than 2,000 km a year, but still don’t want to miss out on high-quality components, you might be better off with this drivetrain – not least because of its more affordable entry price compared to the belt models. The same applies, of course, to those who prefer the chain for traditional reasons.

Learn more

XD4 ECO TOURING

from € 4,415.-

At HNF, “ECO TOURING” stands for premium quality with chain drive – at a slightly reduced scope of components and improved suitability for unpaved roads. If, for example, you value off-road performance and can do without the integrated folding lock and a centre display, this version will still deliver exactly the same premium quality that marks out all the other versions. The scope of its components is still extensive.

Learn more

XD4 ECO NAKED

from € 4,115.-

“ECO NAKED”. A bike that makes a statement. Purist, naked and reduced, it is ready for the toughest off-road adventures. The studded tyres cling to any ground, and no on-road or comfort accessories will diminish your off-road riding experience. It is precisely this version in which the outstandingly torsion-resistant frame shows its strengths to the full.

Learn more

Uncompromising Quality

A timeless and reduced design language has always been a central feature of our bikes, which are as robust as they are manufactured to a high standard. Today, HNF stands as a symbol for the pioneering achievements behind our advanced drive concept: We preferably combine the powerful and everlasting Bosch motors with a long-life belt drive and a continuously variable transmission. This combination, which we first introduced in 2015 with the XD series, is today considered the gold standard for maintenance-free operation across all manufacturers. Since 2022, we have also been adding high-quality chain drives and gears to our product range, enabling us to serve broader market segments.

OUR SUPPLIERS. FIRST ADDRESSES.

Wie es euch gefällt

HNF Qualität. Individuell für jeden Einsatzzweck.

Der überragend verwindungssteife Rahmen ist das Herzstück unserer XD Reihe. Stets mit dem größten 750 Wh Akku von BOSCH ausgestattet, fertigen wir das XD in sechs äußerst unterschiedlichen Varianten – jede davon in kompromissloser HNF Qualität.

Antrieb per Riemen oder Kette, Ausstattung für die Stadt oder für unwegsames Gelände, verschiedene Farben, zwei unterschiedliche Motorisierungen und attraktive Sondereditionen – das XD4 verbindet höchste Qualität mit einer breiten Vielfalt an Optionen.


45 oder 25 km/h

Egal ob Speed oder Pedelec - wir verbauen nur die Top-Motoren von Bosch (CX) am XD4.

Kette oder Riemen

Wartungsfreier Carbonriemen oder Kettenantrieb höchster Güte - Ihr habt die Wahl.

Nackt oder geschützt

Komfortabel mit Schutzblech oder "nackt" mit Stollenreifen - alles ist möglich.

Signature Colours

Neue Lackierungen bei Editionen und Varianten ergänzen unsere Farbklassiker Rot und Schwarz.

Wähle deine Variante

XD4 ALL TERRAIN

ab € 5.715,-

„All Terrain“ ist das universelle Pedelc für Stadt und Land. Es kommt in den Farben Schwarz (matt), Rot (matt) und Grau (glänzend) – und mit der für HNF typischen Kombination aus Carbonriemen und stufenlosem Getriebe. Wir haben es mit den beliebtesten Komponenten des oberen Premiumsegments umfassend ausgestattet. Alle Details und Spezifikationen gibt es hier:

Mehr erfahren

XD4 ALL TERRAIN ROHLOFF

ab € 7.215,-

„All Terrain Rohloff“ ist der technische und optische Leckerbissen von HNF. Schon das klassische British Racing Green signalisiert: Dieses Bike ist „a class of its own“. Ausgestattet nur mit den besten Premium-Komponenten, quasi für die Ewigkeit gebaut.  Im Antriebsstrang brilliert das einzigartige Rohloff SpeedHub 500 e14 Getriebe, natürlich standesgemäß kombiniert mit dem wartungsfreien Gates CDX Carbonriemen.

Mehr erfahren

XD4 SPEED

ab € 6.215,-

„Speed“ ist die schnelle Variante – mit Motorunterstützung bis 45 km/h. Ideal für Pendler, Fahrradkuriere und alle, die es besonders eilig haben. Hochwertige Komponenten des oberen Premiumsegments und ein Antriebsstrang aus wartungsfreiem Carbonriemen mit stufenlosem Getriebe sorgen für überragende Laufruhe, Stabilität und Sicherheit bei maximaler Wartungsarmut.

Mehr erfahren

XD4 ADVENTURE

ab € 5.215,-

„Adventure“ steht bei HNF für die Premium-Variante mit Kettenantrieb, bei ansonsten unveränderten Komponenten aus dem oberen Premiumsegment. Wer das Bike weniger als 2000 km im Jahr bewegt, aber dennoch nicht auf hochwertigste Komponenten verzichten möchte, der ist mit diesem Antriebsstrang oft besser bedient – allein schon aufgrund des im Vergleich zu den Riemen-Modellen günstigeren Einstiegspreises. Gleiches gilt natürlich für Menschen, die aus traditionellen Motiven heraus die Kette bevorzugen.

Mehr erfahren

XD4 ECO TOURING

ab € 4.415,-

„ECO TOURING“ steht bei HNF für Premium-Qualität mit Kettenantrieb – bei geringfügig abgespecktem Komponentenumfang und verbesserter Eignung für unbefestigte Strecken. Wer beispielsweise Wert auf Geländetauglichkeit legt und auf das integrierte Faltschloss sowie auf ein mittig angeordnetes Display verzichten kann, der bekommt mit dieser Variante noch immer genau dieselbe Premium-Qualität, die auch alle anderen Varianten auszeichnet. Der Ausstattungsumfang ist noch immer beträchtlich.

Mehr erfahren

XD4 ECO NAKED

ab € 4.115,-

„ECO NAKED“. Ein Bike wie ein Statement. Puristisch, nackt und reduziert steht es bereit für härteste Offroad-Abenteuer. Die grobstolligen Reifen krallen sich an jedem Boden fest, und kein Straßen- oder Komfort-Zubehör schmälert das Fahrerlebnis im Gelände. Es ist genau diese Variante, bei welcher der überragend verwindungssteife Rahmen des XD4 seine Stärken voll ausspielt.

Mehr erfahren

Qualität ohne Kompromisse

Eine zeitlose und reduzierte Designsprache ist seit jeher zentrales Merkmal unserer ebenso robusten wie hochwertig gefertigten Bikes. Dabei steht HNF heute symbolisch für die Pionierleistungen, mit denen wir unser fortschrittliches Antriebskonzept voran treiben: Die kraftvollen und unverwüstlichen Bosch Motoren kombinieren wir vorzugsweise mit einem langlebigen Riemenantrieb und einem stufenlosen Getriebe. Diese Kombination, welche wir 2015 erstmals mit der XD Serie eingeführt haben, gilt heute herstellerübergreifend als Goldstandard der Wartungsfreiheit. Seit 2022 ergänzen wir den Carbonriemen-Antrieb bei bestimmten Modellen auch um hochwertige Kettenantriebe und Schaltungen, mit denen wir auch breitere Marktsegmente bedienen.

UNSERE ZULIEFERER.  ERSTE ADRESSEN.