More is not possible.

High-end eMTB technology for the most extreme off-road and freeride adventures. Perfect geometry and fitting for urban and off-road use. The full suspension frame is exclusively handcrafted in Germany. Anti-squat kinematics for drive-neutral riding performance.

With long suspension travel, otherwise only known from the performance sports sector, the high-quality RockShox Lyric/Cane Creek suspension provides ultimate riding comfort. 160 mm at the front and 140 mm at the rear make a breeze of even the steepest stairs and the most demanding trail.


Welded in Germany

The frame is hand-made by Nicolai in Germany. Unique precision and outstanding quality.

Rohloff 500 e14

The Rolls-Royce of gear hubs.
518 % spread, 14 gears, durability up to well over 100,000 km

Bosch Performance CX motor

BOSCH's strongest motor with 85 nm torque

No chain

The GATES CDX carbon belt lasts 10 times longer. It is oil-free and clean, maintenance-free and whisper-quiet.

Bosch CX Power

With only 2.9 kg and a size reduced by 48%, the Bosch CX motor is the undisputed benchmark for mid-range motors. It accelerates with exceptional power, reacts without delay and now assists with up to 340 % of the pedal force used. Its new transmission concept reduces pedalling resistance to a minimum, providing a natural riding experience even at speeds above 25 km/h or with the engine switched off.

Available with the following command centers

Nyon connects to the smartphone via the eBike Connect app and exchanges data on routes and activities. As an intelligent guide, the colour display supports you when exploring previously unknown places and, with fitness data, acts as a personal trainer. The all-in-one onboard computer can be operated intuitively and easily via the touchscreen. While driving, it is controlled via a separate control unit. Whether for extended tours or short everyday rides: the robust and perfectly viewable display is ideally equipped for all requirements and all weather conditions.

Kiox offers all the functions that a sporty driver needs. The slim, scratch-resistant colour display is controlled via a separate control unit with tangible pressure points. It provides riding data on speed, own performance, heart rate, battery charge and much more. With Kiox, you have all the essential information at your fingertips.

A Bluetooth connection with an optional chest strap means you are always informed about your current heart rate range and can thus exercise optimally. The Bluetooth Low Energy interface also offers software updates to be downloaded to your onboard computer without a cable connection.

Bosch dual battery

No road too far: DualBattery is the perfect solution for touring bikers and long-distance commuters. The combination of two Bosch batteries delivers up to 1,125 Wh and intelligently switches between the two batteries when charging and discharging.

POWERTUBE 500WH / 625WH

The new Bosch PowerTubes, which HNF-NICOLAI installs in the XF3, store 500Wh and 625Wh of energy. As in-tube batteries, they disappear discreetly in the frame of the XF3, where they are safely housed. They are easy to install and remove and can also be charged directly on the bike.

Your gear box

Speedhub 500 from Rohloff is the gearbox for e-bike pilots with unique requirements. The Rohloff Speedhub 500 offers, among other things:

  • the widest gear ratio (526%) – equally suitable for the steepest climbs and the fastest descents
  • the highest degree of efficiency of all gear hubs worldwide,
  • a lifespan that equals the mileage of several round-the-world trips, and
  • Fourteen extremely evenly graded gears in a hermetically sealed housing.

We always install the Rohloff Speedhub 500 with the electronic e14 control, which conveniently changes gear within an unbelievable 180 milliseconds – including motor synchronization. Skipping several gears is also no problem. And when you stop at the traffic lights, the Rohloff Speedhub 500 automatically switches back to its starting gear.

ROCKSHOX LYRIC SELECT

In the Lyrik Select, RockShox combines DebonAir™ air suspension with the proven Charger™ RC damping and its adjustable low-speed compression and rebound damping. In addition, the Maxima Plush Fluid helps to further reduce internal friction and permanently offers a silky soft suspension performance.

MAGURA MT5

The proven 4-piston technology from motorcycle racing, adapted to bike use, promises high braking power. Braking power combined with ergonomics enables optimal performance for any terrain. The use of Carbotecture® technology in the brake lever housing helps the MT5 to be lightweight with top braking performance.

GATES CARBON DRIVE CDX

Quiet, maintenance-free, clean, almost without wear and tear and extremely durable. E-bikes with extremely powerful central motors place special demands on their drive system; you can literally watch them wear and tear on conventional chains. Gates has optimized the Carbon Drive CDX specifically for the performance requirements of the e-bike and thus developed a new, remarkably durable and maintenance-free system. It's 20% lighter and lasts up to 10 times longer than a well-maintained steel chain. And best of all: unlike the chain, the belt does not elongate with time. No need for re-tensioning.

Your lighting system

The M99 MINI Pro 25 is the first approved headlight with high beam and low beam to comply with the new European Road Traffic Licensing Regulations. A high beam is essential, especially in off-road use, because it significantly improves the illumination of the trail. As it illuminates the entire environment, safety is massively increased. So after a sporty night ride, the integrated low beam can ease the drive home – without dazzling oncoming traffic.

Uncompromising quality

A timeless and reduced design has always been at the heart of our robust and high-quality bikes. Today, HNF stands as a symbol for the pioneering achievements that drive our advanced drivetrain concept: We preferably combine the powerful and indestructible Bosch motors with a durable belt drive and a continuously variable transmission. This combination, which we first introduced in 2015 with the XD series, is today considered the gold standard for maintenance-free operation across all manufacturers. Since 2022, we have also been adding high-quality chain drives and gears to our product range, enabling us to serve broader market segments.

Specifications



frame
MTB Made in Germany by Nicolai 27.5'' M (up to 170cm) / L (up to 185cm) / XL (from 185cm)

engine
Bosch Performance CX 25 (Gen. 4)

fork
Rock Shox Lyrik Select + 160mm, SA, BOOST

battery pack
Bosch PowerTube 625 Wh in the lower pipe and PowerTube 500 Wh in the upper pipe

Display
Bosch Kiox Optional: Bosch Nyon

Power transmission
Gates Carbon Drive (carbon belt)

Chainring
Gates CDX 50T for Bosch

BELT
Gates Carbon Drive Belt 128T

Rear pulley
Gates CDX 20T

Brakes
Magura MT5, front = 203mm, rear = 180mm

gear box
Rohloff Speedhub 500 E14

Gear lever
Rohloff E14

Stem
Satori Limes

Handlebars
Satori MTB Deviant 720mm

saddle
Ergon SMA-30

Seat post
Bikeyoke Revive 2.0 160mm

crank
Miranda Delta

Pedals
VP Components MTB VP-531

Handles
Herrmanns DD 36

mudguard
SKS Bluemels 75U set

LUGGAGE RACK
Tube Vega Classic

lighting
Supernova M99 MINI PRO 25

rims
Ryde Edge 30 Sym 584 x 29.8 32h

tires
Continental Der Baron Projekt ProTection Apex 27.5x2.6"

MAX. SPEED
up to 25 km/h

colour
Black Matt

WEIGHT | ALLOW. TOTAL WEIGHT
approx. 33 kg | 150 kg

RRP
from € 10.415,-

OUR SUPPLIERS. Leading brands

Mehr geht nicht.

High-End eMTB-Technologie für extremste Offroad- und Freeride-Abenteuer.  Geometrie und Ausstattung für die Stadt. Der voll gefederte Rahmen wird exklusiv in Deutschland in Handarbeit gefertigt. Anti-Squat-Kinematik für eine antriebsneutrale Fahrwerks-Performance.

Mit langen Federwegen, welche man sonst nur aus dem Leistungssport-Bereich-kennt, sorgt das hochwertige RockShox Lyric/Cane Creek Fahrwerk für ultimativen Fahrkomfort. Vorne 160 mm und hinten 140 mm machen selbst die steilste Treppe und den härtesten Trail zum Kinderspiel.


Geschweißt in Deutschland

Der Rahmen wird von Nicolai in Deutschland geschweißt. Einzigartige Präzision und überragende Qualität.

Rohloff 500 e14

Der Rolls-Royce unter den Getriebenaben.
518 % Spreizung, 14 Gänge, Lebensdauer bis weit über 100.000 km

Bosch Performance CX Motor

Der stärkste von BOSCH mit 85 nm Drehmoment

Keine Kette

Der GATES CDX Carbonriemen hält 10x länger. Er ist ölfrei und sauber, wartungsfrei und flüsterleise.

Bosch CX Power

Mit nur 2,9 kg und einer um 48% reduzierten Baugröße ist der Bosch CX Motor der unangefochtene Maßstab bei den Mittelmotoren. Er beschleunigt extrem druckvoll, reagiert ohne Verzögerung und unterstützt jetzt mit bis zu 340 % der eingesetzten Pedalkraft. Sein neues Getriebekonzept reduziert den Tretwiderstand auf ein Minimum, so dass sich ein natürliches Fahrgefühl auch oberhalb von 25 km/h oder bei ausgeschaltetem Motor einstellt.

Erhältlich mit folgenden Kommandozentralen

Über die eBike Connect App ist Nyon mit dem Smartphone verbunden und tauscht Daten über Routen und Aktivitäten aus. Das Farbdisplay unterstützt als intelligenter Wegweiser beim Erkunden bisher unbekannter Orte und mit Fitnessdaten als persönlicher Trainer. Über den Touchscreen kann der All-in-one-Bord­computer intuitiv und einfach bedient werden, während der Fahrt wird er über die separate Bedieneinheit gesteuert. Ob bei ausgedehnten Touren oder kurzen Alltagsfahrten: Das robuste und optimal ablesbare Display ist für alle Anforderungen und jedes Wetter bestens gerüstet.

Kiox bietet alle Funktionen, die ein sportiver Fahrer braucht. Das schlanke, kratzfeste Farbdisplay wird durch die separate Bedieneinheit mit spürbaren Druckpunkten gesteuert. Es liefert Fahrdaten zu Geschwindigkeit, eigener Leistung, Herzfrequenz, Akkuladung und vielem mehr. Mit Kiox hast du die wesentlichen Informationen im Blick.

Via Bluetooth vernetzt mit einem optionalen Brustgurt, bist du stets über deinen aktuellen Pulsbereich informiert und kannst so optimal trainieren. Die Bluetooth Low Energy Schnittstelle bietet zudem die Möglichkeit, Updates der Software ohne Kabelverbindung auf deinen Bord­computer zu laden.

Bosch dual Battery

Kein Weg ist zu weit: DualBattery ist die perfekte Lösung für Tourenbiker und Langstreckenpendler. Die Kombination aus zwei Bosch Akkus liefert bis zu 1.125 Wh und schaltet beim Laden und Entladen intelligent zwischen beiden Akkus um.

POWERTUBE 500WH/625WH

Die neuen Bosch PowerTubes, die HNF-NICOLAI im XF3 verbaut, speichern 500Wh und 625Wh Energie. Als Intube-Akku verschwinden sie dezent im Rahmen des XF3, wo sie sicher untergebracht sind. Sie lassen sich einfach ein- und ausbauen und auch direkt am Fahrrad laden.

Deine Schaltung

Speedhub 500 von Rohloff ist das Getriebe für den e-Bike Piloten mit besonderen Anforderungen. Die Rohloff Speedhub 500 bietet unter anderem:

  • das breiteste Übersetzungsverhältnis (526%) – gleichermaßen geeignet für die steilsten Anstiege und die rasantesten Abfahrten
  • den höchsten Wirkungsgrad aller weltweit existierenden Getriebenaben,
  • eine Lebensdauer, die der Kilometerleistung mehrerer Weltumrundungen reicht und
  • ganze 14 äußerst gleichmäßig abgestufte Gänge in einem hermetisch geschlossenen Gehäuse.

Wir verbauen die Rohloff Speedhub 500 stets mit der elektronischen e14 Steuerung, welche innerhalb von unglaublichen 180 Millisekunden komfortabel den Gang wechselt – inklusive Motor-Synchronisation. Auch das Überspringen mehrere Gänge ist problemlos möglich. Und beim Stopp an der Ampel schaltet die Rohloff Speedhub 500 automatisch in den Anfahrgang zurück.

ROCKSHOX LYRIK SELECT

Bei der Lyrik Select kombiniert RockShox die DebonAir™-Luftfederung mit der bewährten Charger™ RC-Dämpfung und ihrer einstellbaren Low-Speed-Druckstufen- und Zugstufendämpfung. Außerdem hilft das Maxima Plush Fluid die innere Reibung weiter zu reduzieren und bietet eine dauerhaft seidenweiche Federungs-Performance.

MAGURA MT5

Die bewährte 4-Kolben Technologie aus dem Motorrad-Rennsport, adaptiert auf den Bikeeinsatz verspricht hohe Bremskraft. Bremspower kombiniert mit Ergonomie ermöglicht optimale Performance für jedes Gelände. Der Einsatz der Carbotecture® Technologie im Bremsgriffgehäuse verhilft der MT5 zu geringem Gewicht bei top Bremsleistung.

GATES CARBON DRIVE CDX

Leise, wartungsfrei, sauber, fast ohne Verschleiß und extrem lange haltbar. Gerade e-Bikes mit extrem starken Mittelmotoren stellen besondere Anforderungen an ihr Antriebssystem; beim Verschleiß herkömmlicher Ketten kann man ihnen förmlich zusehen. Gates hat den Carbon Drive CDX speziell auf die Leistungsanforderungen des E-Bikes optimiert und so ein neues, besonders langlebiges und wartungsfreies System entwickelt. Es ist 20 % leichter und hält bis zu 10 Mal länger als eine gut gepflegte Stahlkette. Und das Beste: Im Gegensatz zur Kette längt sich der Riemen nicht. Das Nachspannen entfällt.

Deine Lichtanlage

Der M99 MINI Pro 25 ist der erste zugelassene Scheinwerfer mit Fern- und Abblendlicht nach neuer StVZO.  Besonders im Offroad-Einsatz ist Fernlicht essentiell, weil es die Ausleuchtung des Trails erheblich verbessert. Da die gesamte Umgebung ausgeleuchtet wird, erhöht sich die Sicherheit massiv. Und nach der sportlichen Abendrunde kann die Heimfahrt dann entspannt mit dem integrierten Abblendlicht eingeläutet werden – ganz ohne den Gegenverkehr zu blenden.

Qualität ohne Kompromisse

Unser Mitgründer und CTO Karlheinz Nicolai genießt seit über 20 Jahren weltweit höchste Anerkennung für die besondere Qualität seiner in Deutschland gefertigten Rahmen. Als leidenschaftlicher Fahrzeugbauer stellt er die aussergewöhnliche Qualität von HNF-NICOLAI e-Bikes sicher. Von der Produktentwicklung über den Musterrahmenbau bis zur Endkontrolle haben wir alle Prozesse in-house. Egal ob in unserem Design- und Entwicklungszentrum in Berlin, in unserem Werk in Sachsen-Anhalt oder bei NICOLAI Maschinenbau in Niedersachsen, wo unsere Rahmen für die XF-Serien gefertigt werden - auch abseits der Downhill-Rennstrecken bürgt Kalle Nicolai mit seinem Namen für Bikes von höchster Qualität.

Spezifikationsliste



Rahmen
MTB Made in Germany by Nicolai 27,5'' M (bis 170cm) / L (bis 185cm) / XL (ab 185cm)

Motor
Bosch Performance CX 25 (Gen. 4)

Gabel
Rock Shox Lyrik Select+ 160mm, SA, BOOST

Akku
Bosch PowerTube 625 Wh im Unterrorhr sowie PowerTube 500 Wh im Oberrorhr

Display
Bosch Kiox. Optional: Bosch Nyon

Kraftübertragung
Gates Carbon Drive (Carbonriemen)

Kettenblatt
Gates CDX 50T für Bosch

RIEMEN
Gates Carbon Drive Belt 128T

Riemenscheibe hinten
Gates CDX 20T

Bremsen
Magura MT5, VR = 203mm, HR = 180mm

Schaltung
Rohloff Speedhub 500 E14

Schalthebel
Rohloff E14

Vorbau
Satori Limes

Lenker
Satori MTB Deviant 720mm

Sattel
Ergon SMA-30

Sattelstütze
Bikeyoke Revive 2.0 160mm

Kurbel
Miranda Delta

Pedale
VP Components MTB VP-531

Griffe
Herrmanns DD 36

SCHUTZBLECH
SKS Bluemels 75U Set

GEPÄCKTRÄGER
Tubus Vega Classic

Beleuchtung
Supernova M99 MINI PRO 25

Felgen
Ryde Edge 30 Sym 584 x 29,8 32h

Reifen
Continental Der Baron Projekt ProTection Apex 27.5x2,6"

MAX. GESCHWINDIGKEIT
bis 25 km/h

Farbe
schwarz matt

GEWICHT | ZUL. GESAMTGEWICHT
ca. 33 kg | 150 kg

UVP
ab € 9.995,-

UNSERE ZULIEFERER.  ERSTE ADDRESSEN.