Space. Ship.

Will conquer curves. Won't fall over.

On the move with four children, and with additional luggage in the extra boot. So far impossible, yet a cakewalk for our new CD2. But the real highlight is: the bike carries all this load light-footedly around every bend – while still remaining stable at any speed and tip-proof when stationary. This is made possible by our own patented tilting technology.

Even from the basic version, we have equipped the CD2 with the highest quality components, specially developed for electric cargo bikes. No less than Bosch Cargo Line and enviolo Heavy Duty are the benchmarks. It thus offers enormous utility value, maximum safety, extremely low maintenance and unrivalled durability.


Uphill with power

Uphill with ease at up to 280 KG t- hanks to the Bosch Cargo Line motor and continuously variable Heavy Duty transmission.

Easily around the bend

Intuitive and ergonomic cornering - even on three wheels. A safe driving experience all round.

Huge energy reserve

The lockable battery compartment holds up to two latest-generation BOSCH 750 Wh batteries.

Safe & Durable

Superior components such as the Tektro 8-piston brake system deliver outstanding safety and durability.

THE CD2 FAMILY


With its huge payload volume, the CD2 is the champion of its class. There is room for up to four children plus luggage. Not only the Kids Box, but also the lockable boot and an additional compartment leave nothing to be desired. Several helmets and backpacks fit in the lockable boot; even large drink crates are no problem. In total, the CD2 takes more than 200 kg in payload alone.</p>
<p>Thanks to the height-adjustable 3-point safety belts by FIDLOCK and Kids Box's EPP side walls, your kids are optimally protected. The seats are padded as standard. Optional padding for the backrests and a practical rain cover will be ready to order towards the end of the year.

TILTING TECHNOLOGY 2.0

To park the bike, simply step on the ergonomically positioned locking pedal and the CD2 remains upright. You can also deactivate the tilting technology for very slow speeds as well as for rolling or pushing - though you don't have to. Without tilt, the CD2 rides like a fixed tricycle. For smooth driving as on a single-track cargo bike, a gentle press of the button on the handlebars is all that is needed to reactivate the tilting technology. Not only does this make fast cornering possible - the curve radius is also significantly reduced by the tilt.

CONSISTENTLY PREMIUM. BEST COMPONENTS.


For maximum durability and low maintenance, we equip the CD2 with the highest quality components the supply industry has to offer. Some highlights:

THE ENVIOLO HEAVY DUTY GEARBOX

Regulating instead of switching. The enviolo hub gear has long been the first choice when it comes to continuously variable transmissions for e-bikes. The enviolo "Heavy Duty" was specially developed to handle the heavy loads of electric cargo bikes. Its technical specifications, like torque up to 100 Nm or its high five-digit kilometre performance, speak for themselves.</p>
<p>As an option, we also offer the enviolo AutomatiQ gear hub for the CD2 Family. Here, the continuously variable transmission is not controlled by a mechanical rotary handle, but by an electronic one - automatically and at the touch of a button. Regardless of the current riding speed, you simply select your preferred pedalling rate - all the rest is controlled by enviolo AutomatiQ. This way, your attention will remain where it is needed most: on the road.</p>
<p>In keeping with the philosophy of HNF-NICOLAI, the enviolo Heavy Duty is also completely maintenance-free.

TEKTRO AURIGA TWIN+ BRAKE SYSTEM

The Tektro HD-T745 Auriga Twin+ hydraulic disc brake is both driving brake and parking brake in one. With its sophisticated hydraulic system and its three 180 x 5 mm discs, it effortlessly and sensitively brings even the heaviest loads to a standstill. On the front wheels alone, the system operates 8 brake pistons simultaneously with a single lever. The effect is impressive: whoever rides the Tektro 745 for the first time will never again want to ride a cargo bike without this brake. For safe standing on sloping ground, the brake can also be locked directly on the brake lever - an enormous plus in terms of safety.

Quality without compromise.


The CD2 Family impresses with a maintenance-free belt drive, the most powerful BOSCH Cargo Line motor, the latest Bosch "Smart System" generation, child seats with three-point harnesses, premium headlights from Supernova, the Tektro premium brake system especially for large cargo bikes, the largest 750 Wh battery currently available from Bosch, pre-fitting for dual batteries and ergonomically curved handlebars. It can also be equipped with the convenient enviolo AutomatiQ hub gear system on request.

DUAL BATTERY
READY

It is expected that BOSCH will also offer its Dual Battery System for PowerTube750. With the double battery compartment, the CD2 is well prepared for this. Perfect for increased energy needs, for example on long journeys. With two Bosch 750 batteries, you can use an energy supply of up to 1.5 kWh. The second battery is available separately. As a standard, the double battery compartment comes DualBattery ready and with one PowerTube 750.

BOSCH POWERTUBE 750

The new Bosch PowerTubes from the SmartSystem universe, which HNF-NICOLAI installs in the CD2, hold a full 750 Wh of energy and have a significantly improved service life. As an Intube batteries, they disappear inside the sealed battery compartment, where they are safely stored. For indoor charging, they can be easily removed. Optionally, charging directly at the bike is also possible.

GATES CARBON DRIVE CDX

The Top-Of-The-Line carbon belt from Gates replaces the bicycle chain. It is whisper-quiet, always clean and grease-free, completely maintenance-free and extremely durable. Electric cargo bikes with a high system weight and above-average mileage place special demands on their drive system. That is why we only use the GATES CARBON DRIVE CDX belt in the CD2. Gates has optimised it specifically to meet the performance requirements of powerful e-bikes and has thus developed a new, particularly durable and absolutely maintenance-free system. It is 20 % lighter and lasts on average 10 times longer than a well-maintained steel chain - often even a multiple of that. And best of all: unlike the chain, the belt does not elongate with time. Even re-tensioning is no longer necessary.

HNF-NICOLAI

UNCOMPROMISING QUALITY

We build vehicles for tomorrow's mobility. A timeless and minimalist design is the hallmark of our durable, high-quality bikes. By manufacturing to the highest standards, we deliver uncompromising quality. What's more, we are the pioneers of a trend-setting drive concept: since 2015, we have been combining powerful Bosch motors with a virtually wear-free belt drive and a continuously variable transmission. This combination, which we first introduced with our XD series, is today regarded as the gold standard for maintenance-free operation across all manufacturers. Since 2022, we have been adding high-quality chain drives and gears to our range of belt-driven e-bikes.

Specifications



frame
Unisize

TORQUE
85 Nm max

battery pack
Bosch PowerTube 750 Wh

On-board computer
BOSCH LED Remote

Display
Bosch Kiox 300

GEARING
enviolo CVP Heavy Duty - optionally with enviolo AutomatiQ

SHIFT HANDLE
enviolo rotary handle CT Pure

Front pulley
Gates CDX 55T with Bashguard

Rear pulley
Gates CDX 28T

crank
Miranda Delta 170 mm

belt
Gates CDX 125T

Brakes
TEKTRO HD-T 745 / HD-T 740 180 mm

Stem
Ergotec Swell-RE 80mm, adjustable

Handlebars
Ergotec Lady Town 620mm, 30°

Handles
Ergon GP10 black

Pedals
Ergotec EP Cargo

Mudguard
Hebie Alumee 62 mm

Luggage rack
Racktime for HNF, Snap-it 2.0, 25 kg

Seat post
Ergotec Atar 31,6 mm

saddle
Selle Royal ON Moderate

Front wheel hub
HNF-NICOLAI Cargo Wheel Hub

Rear hub
enviolo CVP Heavy Duty

rims
Ryde Andra 40 Disc 25x406 / 25x548

tires
Big Ben, Super Moto-X or Schwalbe Pick-Up 55-406 / 60-584

Headlights
2 x Supernova MINI 2

Taillight
Busch und Müller TOPLIGHT Line Brex with brake light

Lock
ABUS Shield XPlus 5755L Frame lock (NR)

colour
Front box and frame: satin blue, Kids Box: black

Weight
approx. 79 kg

Total gross vehicle weight
280 kg, certification for 300 kg in progress

RRP CD2 Family
from € 8,490
from € 8,940 with enviolo AutomatiQ

Subject to technical changes.
All information is subject to change without notice.

OUR SUPPLIERS. FIRST ADDRESSES.

Raum. schiff.

Kann Kurven. Kann aber nicht umfallen.

Mit vier Kindern unterwegs, und mit zusätzlichem Gepäck im separaten Kofferraum. Bislang unmöglich, doch für das neue CD2 ein Kinderspiel. Der eigentliche Clou aber ist: All diese Last bringt das Bike leichtfüßig um jede Kurve – und bleibt dennoch kippsicher im Stand und stabil bei jeder Geschwindigkeit. Möglich macht dies unsere eigene, patentierte Neigetechnik.

Schon ab der Basisversion haben wir das CD2 mit hochwertigsten Komponenten ausgestattet, welche speziell für elektrische Lastenräder entwickelt wurden. Nicht weniger als Bosch Cargo Line und enviolo Heavy Duty sind hier das Maß der Dinge. So bietet es einen enormen Nutzwert, höchste Sicherheit, extreme Wartungsarmut und unerreichte Langlebigkeit.


Kraftvoll bergauf

Mit bis zu 280 KG mühelos bergauf dank Bosch Cargo Line Motor und stufenlosem Heavy Duty Getriebe.

Leicht um die Kurve

Intuitive und ergonomische Kurvenlage - auch auf drei Rädern. Ein rundum sicheres Fahrgefühl.

Riesiger Energievorrat

Das abschließbare Batteriefach fasst bis zu zwei BOSCH 750 Wh Akkus der neuesten Generation.

Sicher & Langlebig

Beste Komponenten wie z.B. das Tektro 8-Kolben Bremssystem sorgen für überragende Sicherheit und Langlebigkeit.

DAS CD2 FAMILY


Mit seinem riesigen Ladevolumen ist das CD2 der Meister seiner Klasse. Bis zu vier Kinder plus Gepäck finden Platz. Nicht nur die Kids Box, sondern auch der abschließbare Kofferraum und ein zusätzliches Handschuhfach lassen keine Wünsche offen. Mehrere Helme und Rucksäcke passen in den abschließbaren Kofferraum; selbst große Getränkekisten sind kein Problem. Insgesamt nimmt das CD2 über 200 kg allein an Zuladung auf.

Dank der höhenverstellbaren Dreipunktgurte aus dem Hause FIDLOCK und der EPP-Seitenwände der Kids Box sind die Kinder optimal geschützt. Bereits ab Werk sind die Sitzflächen gepolstert. Optionale Polster für die Rückenlehnen sowie ein praktisches Regenverdeck werden in naher Zukunft bestellbar sein.

NEIGETECHNIK 2.0

Zum Abstellen des Bikes genügt ein Tritt auf das ergonomisch positionierte Sperrpedal, schon bleibt das CD2 aufrecht. Auch für sehr langsames Fahren sowie zum Rollen oder Schieben kann man die Neigetechnik deaktivieren - muss man aber nicht. Ohne Neigung fährt sich das CD2 wie ein starres Dreirad. Für flüssiges Fahren wie bei einem einspurigen Lastenrad genügt ein sanfter Druck auf die Taste am Lenker, um die Neigetechnik wieder zu aktivieren. Nicht nur schnelle Kurvenfahrten werden so möglich - auch der Kurvenradius verringert sich durch die Neigung signifikant.

KONSEQUENT PREMIUM. BESTE KOMPONENTEN.


Für ein Maximum an Langlebigkeit und Wartungsarmut statten wir das CD2 mit den hochwertigsten Komponenten aus, welche die Zulieferindustrie zu bieten hat. Einige Highlights:

DAS ENVIOLO HEAVY DUTY GETRIEBE

Regeln statt schalten. Schon lange ist die enviolo Nabenschaltung erste Wahl, wenn es um stufenlose Getriebe für E-Bikes geht. Die enviolo "Heavy Duty" wurde speziell für die hohen Lasten elektrischer Cargo Bikes entwickelt. Ihre technischen Daten wie z.B. das Drehmoment bis 100 Nm oder ihre hohe fünfstellige Kilometerleistung sprechen für sich.

Für das CD2 Family bieten wir optional die enviolo AutomatiQ Nabenschaltung an. Hier wird das stufenlose Getriebe nicht über einen mechanischen, sondern über einen elektronischen Drehgriff gesteuert – auf Knopfdruck vollautomatisch. Unabhängig von der jeweiligen Fahrgeschwindigkeit wählen Sie dann nur noch Ihre bevorzugte Trittgeschwindigkeit – alles andere regelt die enviolo AutomatiQ. So bleibt Ihre Aufmerksamkeit dort, wo sie am wichtigsten ist: Auf der Straße.

Passend zur Philosophie von HNF-NICOLAI ist auch die die enviolo Heavy Duty vollkommen wartungsfrei.

TEKTRO AURIGA TWIN+ BREMSSYSTEM

Die hydraulische Scheibenbremse Tektro HD-T745 Auriga Twin+ ist sowohl Fahrbremse als auch Feststellbremse in einem. Mit ihrem ausgeklügelten Hydraulik-System und ihren drei Scheiben mit je 180 x 5 mm bringt sie selbst schwerste Lasten mühelos, feinfühlig und ohne Kraftanstrengung zum Stehen. Allein an den Vorderrädern wirkt das System mit einem einzigen Hebel auf 8 Bremskolben gleichzeitig. Die Wirkung ist eindrucksvoll: Wer die Tektro 745 zum ersten Mal fährt, wird nie wieder ein Lastenrad ohne diese Bremse fahren wollen. Für sicheren Stand auf abschüssigem Untergrund kann die Bremse auch direkt am Bremshebel arretiert werden, ohne dass die Wirkung nachlässt - ein enormes Plus an Sicherheit.

Qualität ohne Kompromisse.


Das CD2 Family überzeugt durch einen wartungsfreien Riemenantrieb, den stärksten BOSCH Cargo Line Motor, die aktuelle Bosch Systemgeneration "Smart System", Kindersitze mit Dreipunktgurten, Premium Scheinwerfer von Supernova, das Tektro Premium Bremssystem speziell für große Cargo Bikes, den aktuell größten 750 Wh Akku von Bosch, eine Vorrüstung für Dual Battery und einen ergonomisch gebogenen Lenker. Auf Wunsch kann es zudem mit der komfortablen enviolo AutomatiQ Nabenschaltung ausgestattet werden.

DUAL BATTERY
READY

Voraussichtlich wird BOSCH sein Dual Battery System auch für PowerTube750 anbieten. Mit dem dopplten Batteriefach hat das CD2 schon jetzt die optimale Vorrüstung dafür. Perfekt für erhöhten Energiebedarf, beispielsweise auf langen Strecken. Mit zwei Bosch 750 Akkus kann man einen Energievorrat bis zu 1.5 kWh nutzen. Der zweite Akku ist separat erhältlich, serienmäßig ist das doppelte Batteriefach als Vorrüstung für DualBattery sowie ein PowerTube 750.

BOSCH POWERTUBE 750

Die neuen Bosch PowerTubes aus dem SmartSystem Kosmos, die HNF-NICOLAI im CD2 verbaut, speichern ganze 750 Wh Energie und haben nochmals eine deutlich verbesserte Lebensdauer. Als Intube-Akku verschwinden sie im abgeschlossenen Batteriefach, wo sie sicher untergebracht sind. Sie lassen sich einfach herausnehmen, um sie beispielweise im Haus zu laden. Wahlweise ist auch das Laden direkt am Bike möglich.

GATES CARBON DRIVE CDX

Der Top-Of-The-Line Carbonriemen von Gates ersetzt die Fahrradkette. Er ist flüsterleise, stets blitzsauber und fettfrei, völlig wartungsfrei und extrem lange haltbar. Gerade elektrisch angetriebene Cargo Bikes mit hohem Systemgewicht und überdurchschnittlichen Kilometerleistungen stellen besondere Anforderungen an ihr Antriebssystem. Im CD2 verbauen wir deshalb ausschließlich den GATES CARBON DRIVE CDX Riemen. Gates hat diesen speziell auf die Leistungsanforderungen starker E-Bikes optimiert und so ein neues, besonders langlebiges und absolut wartungsfreies System entwickelt. Es ist 20 % leichter und hält durchschnittlich 10 Mal länger als eine gut gepflegte Stahlkette - oft auch noch ein Vielfaches davon. Und das Beste: Im Gegensatz zur Kette längt sich der Riemen nicht. Selbst das Nachspannen entfällt.

HNF-NICOLAI

QUALITÄT OHNE KOMPROMISSE

Wir sind Fahrzeugbauer für die Mobilität von morgen. Ein zeitloses und reduziertes Design kennzeichnet unsere langlebigen, hochwertig ausgestatteten Bikes. Wir liefern kompromisslose Qualität durch Fertigung nach höchsten Standards. Dabei sind wir die Pioniere eines richtungsweisenden Antriebskonzepts: Seit 2015 kombinieren wir die kraftvollen Bosch Motoren mit einem nahezu verschleißfreien Riemenantrieb und einem stufenlosen Getriebe. Diese Kombination, welche wir mit unserer XD Serie erstmals eingeführt haben, gilt heute herstellerübergreifend als Goldstandard der Wartungsfreiheit. Seit 2022 ergänzen wir das Sortiment an riemengetriebenen E-Bikes um hochwertige Kettenantriebe und Schaltungen.

Spezifikationsliste



Rahmen
Unisize

DREHMOMENT
85 Nm max

Akku
Bosch PowerTube 750 Wh

Bordcomputer
BOSCH LED Remote

Display
Bosch Kiox 300

SCHALTUNG
enviolo CVP Heavy Duty - optional mit enviolo AutomatiQ

SCHALTHEBEL
enviolo Drehgriff CT Pure

Riemenscheibe vorne
Gates CDX 55T mit Bashguard

Riemenscheibe hinten
Gates CDX 28T

Kurbel
Miranda Delta 170 mm

Riemen
Gates CDX 125T

Bremsen
TEKTRO HD-T 745 / HR HD-T 740 180 mm

Vorbau
Ergotec Swell-RE 80mm, verstellbar

Lenker
Ergotec Lady Town 620mm, 30°

Griffe
Ergon GP10 black

Pedale
Ergotec EP Cargo

Schutzblech
Hebie Alumee 62 mm

Gepäckträger
Racktime for HNF, Snap-it 2.0, 25 kg

Sattelstütze
Ergotec Atar 31,6 mm

Sattel
Selle Royal ON Moderate

Vorderradnabe
HNF-NICOLAI Cargo Wheel Hub

Hinterradnabe
enviolo CVP Heavy Duty

Felgen
Ryde Andra 40 Disc 25x406 / 25x548

Reifen
Big Ben Plus, Super Moto-X oder Schwalbe Pick-Up 55-406 / 60-584

Scheinwerfer
2 x Supernova MINI 2

Rücklicht
Busch und Müller TOPLIGHT Line Brex mit Bremslicht

Schloss
ABUS Shield XPlus 5755L Rahmenschloss (NR)

Farbe
Frontbox und Rahmen seidenmatt blau, Kids Box schwarz

Gewicht
ca. 79 kg

Zulässiges Gesamtgewicht
280 kg, Zertifizierung für 300 kg in Arbeit

UVP CD2 Family
ab € 8.490,-
ab € 8.940,- mit enviolo AutomatiQ

Technische Änderungen vorbehalten.
Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr.

UNSERE ZULIEFERER.  ERSTE ADRESSEN.