PURISM AND DESIGN

Focus on your plans, not on your bike. The SD3 URBAN is ultra-low in maintenance and is always at your disposal when you need it.

Its reliability and durability make the SD3 the ideal vehicle for active urbanites. Because you want to have 100% confidence in your mobility


Bosch Performance Motor

Virtually noiseless drive with minimal pedalling resistance

No chain

The GATES CDX carbon belt lasts 10 times longer. It is oil-free and clean, maintenance-free and whisper-quiet.

Stepless transmission

Variable control instead of switching - with up to 380 % transmission range. Fully encapsulated, efficient and 100% maintenance-free.

Top components

Supernova lighting system, top-quality hydraulic disc brakes and many other highlights

BOSCH PERFORMANCE POWER

PERFORMANCE LINE

With its sporty 65 Nm of torque and plenty of power, the drive unit always delivers the right support at the right moment, even in the mountains. Das Fahrgefühl bleibt natürlich, im Off-Modus und über 25 km/h fast ohne Tretwiderstand. The five driving modes make every ride a pleasure. And all of this is virtually noiseless thanks to the innovative noise-optimised transmission, making the Performance Line one of the quietest powertrains in its class.

GATES CARBON DRIVE

Quiet and longer-lasting - Specially adapted to the performance requirements of an e-bike, Gates engineers have developed a new, remarkably durable and maintenance-free system. It's 20% lighter and lasts up to 10 times longer than a well-maintained steel chain.

POWERTUBE 500 WH

The SD3's Bosch PowerTube is a modern lithium-ion battery with an integrated battery management system and 500 Wh energy capacity. As an Intube battery, it disappears discreetly in the frame of the SD3. It can be easily installed and removed and, optionally, also charged directly on the bike.

Your gear box

Today, enviolo from Fallbrook Technologies is set to become the standard in continuously variable gears for bicycles and e-bikes. With a wide transmission ratio of up to 380%, the enviolo TR offers ideal comfort for every driving style and terrain.

In line with HNF-Nicolai’s philosophy, the enviolo is entirely maintenance-free. Unlike conventional gear hubs, it can also be shifted under load or at standstill.

available with two lighting systems

The exceptionally compact design of the Supernova MINI 2 features the unique Terralux 3 lens. The brightness is a total 235 lumens.

The built-in overvoltage protection combined with a soft start upon switch-on ensures a long lifespan for the MINI 2. Thanks to sophisticated light guiding, the Terraflux lens directs 90 % of the light to where it is needed most: the road.

The M99 MINI Pro 25 is the first approved headlight with high beam and low beam to comply with the new European Road Traffic Licensing Regulations. A high beam is essential, especially in off-road use, because it significantly improves the illumination of the trail. As it illuminates the entire environment, safety is massively increased. So after a sporty night ride, the integrated low beam can ease your drive home – without dazzling oncoming traffic.

Available with the following command centers

We install the Bosch Purion compact display as standard on the SD3. It combines remote control and display element in one housing. The position on the left handlebar grip is less susceptible to damage in the event of a fall, and it also leaves space in the centre of the handlebar for attaching a smartphone. Two large, multi-functional plus and minus buttons call up essential trip data such as total mileage, range and distance. The standard display provides information on the current speed, battery level and support level.

The Intuvia, optionally available for the SD3, offers simple, intuitive and safe operation on the separate control unit.

Not only is it easy to switch between the five riding modes plus push assist, but also to call up information such as speed, charging status, distance and much more. In addition, the gearshift recommendation shows the optimal moment to shift into another gear using an arrow display.

BOSCH SmartphoneHub, available as an option, turns your pedelec into a fully networked e-bike to be part of your digital life: Combined with your smartphone and the COBI.Bike app, SmartphoneHub turns into an intelligent control centre that navigates, records activities and connects with other services and apps. But even without a smartphone, the integrated display shows all essential ride parameters. This gives you maximum flexibility at all times – no matter where your route takes you.

Small, well-connected and trend-setting: Kiox gives sporty, ambitious eBikers access to the digital world via the eBike Connect smartphone app; it even navigates you to your destination. With the robust colour display, you always have an eye on your route and your riding data – and with the separate control unit, you have full control of your e-bike. Kiox records your trip and sends all relevant data, and, using your Bluetooth-connected smartphone, sends it to the eBike Connect online portal. Moreover, you can optimize your workout by connecting it to a heart rate monitor via Bluetooth. This makes Kiox your perfect companion for sporty tours and the Connected Biking adventure.

Nyon connects to the smartphone via the eBike Connect app and exchanges data on routes and activities. As an intelligent guide, the colour display supports you when exploring previously unknown places and, with fitness data, acts as a personal trainer. The all-in-one onboard computer can be operated intuitively and easily via the touchscreen. While driving, it is controlled via a separate control unit. Whether for extended tours or short everyday rides: the robust and perfectly viewable display is ideally equipped for all requirements and all weather conditions.

Uncompromising quality

A timeless and reduced design has always been at the heart of our robust and high-quality bikes. Today, HNF stands as a symbol for the pioneering achievements that drive our advanced drivetrain concept: We preferably combine the powerful and indestructible Bosch motors with a durable belt drive and a continuously variable transmission. This combination, which we first introduced in 2015 with the XD series, is today considered the gold standard for maintenance-free operation across all manufacturers. Since 2022, we have also been adding high-quality chain drives and gears to our product range, enabling us to serve broader market segments.

ROCKSHOX PARAGON

The RockShox Paragon stands for perfect technology down to the smallest detail. Large suspension travel, individual adjustment and low weight offer excellent performance in urban areas and on demanding trails.

CLARKS M2

The M2's dual-piston calipers provide excellent braking performance in all conditions. Supported by a slim and compact lever design, this braking system offers exceptional and consistent reliability in both dry and wet driving conditions.

Specifications



frame
MTB 28'' S / M (up to 180cm) or L/XL (from 180cm)

engine
Bosch Performance Line

fork
RockShox Paragon suspension fork

battery pack
Bosch PowerTube 500Wh

Display
Bosch Purion Optional: Kiox, SmartphoneHub, Intuvia, Nyon

Power transmission
Gates Carbon Drive (carbon belt)

Front pulley
Bosch PowerTube 500WhGates CDX 55T for Bosch

belt
Gates Carbon Drive Belt 125T

Rear pulley
Gates CDX 22T

Brakes
Clarks M2 180mm hydraulic disc brake

gear box
enviolo TR

Gear lever
Enviolo

Stem
Satori Compact

saddle
Selle Royal Essenza Athletic

Seat post
Satori Trident 31.6 x 400 mm

crank
Miranda Classic

Pedals
VP 831P

MUDGUARD | LUGGAGE RACK
Alumee

lighting
Supernova MINI 2

tires
Continental Contact, 622-47

Max. speed (pedelec)
up to 25 km/h

colour
gray | white

WEIGHT | ALLOW. TOTAL WEIGHT
approx. 25.8 kg | 150 kg

RRP
from € 4.415,-

OUR SUPPLIERS. Leading brands

PURISMUS UND DESIGN

Fokussiere dich auf deine Vorhaben, nicht auf dein Bike. Das SD3 URBAN ist maximal wartungsarm und steht dir jederzeit zur Verfügung, wenn du es brauchst.

Seine Zuverlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit machen das SD3 zum idealen Fahrzeug für aktive Städter. Denn du willst dich zu 100% auf deine Mobilität verlassen können


Bosch Performance Motor

Quasi geräuschloser Antrieb bei geringstem Tretwiderstand

Keine Kette

Der GATES CDX Carbonriemen hält 10x länger. Er ist ölfrei und sauber, wartungsfrei und flüsterleise.

Stufenloses Getriebe

Regeln statt schalten - mit bis zu 380 % Übersetzungsbreite. Voll gekapselt, effizient und 100 % wartungsfrei.

Top-Komponenten

Supernova Lichtanlage, Hydraulische Scheibenbremsen von bester Qualität und viele weitere Highlights

BOSCH PERFORMANCE POWER

PERFORMANCE LINE

Mit sportlichen 65 Nm Drehmoment und einer hohen Leistung liefert die Antriebseinheit immer die richtige Unterstützung im richtigen Moment, auch in den Bergen. Das Fahrgefühl bleibt natürlich, im Off-Modus und über 25 km/h fast ohne Tretwiderstand. Fünf Fahrmodi machen so jede Fahrt zum Vergnügen. Und das alles nahezu lautlos – denn das innovative geräuschoptimierte Getriebe macht die Performance Line zu einem der leisesten Antriebe seiner Klasse.

GATES CARBON DRIVE

Leise und länger haltbar – Speziell auf die Leistungsanforderungen eines e-Bikes angepasst, haben die Gates- Ingenieure ein neues, besonders langlebiges und wartungsfreies System entwickelt. Es ist 20 % leichter und hält bis zu 10 Mal länger als eine gut gepflegte Stahlkette.

POWERTUBE 500 WH

Der Bosch PowerTube des SD3 ist ein moderner Lithium-Ionen-Akku mit integriertem Batteriemanagement System und 500 Wh Energieinhalt. Als Intube-Akku verschwindet er dezent im Rahmen des SD3. Er lässt sich einfach ein- und ausbauen und wahlweise auch direkt am Fahrrad laden.

Deine Schaltung

Schon heute ist enviolo aus dem Hause Fallbrook Technologies der Standard, wenn es um stufenlose Gangschaltungen für Fahrrad oder e-Bike geht. Mit einem breiten Übersetzungsverhältnis von bis zu 380 % bietet die enviolo TR idealen Komfort für jeden Fahrstil und jedes Terrain.

Passend zur Philosophie von HNF-Nicolai ist die enviolo vollkommen wartungsfrei. Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen Getriebenaben kann sie auch unter Last oder im Stand geschaltet werden.

erhältlich mit zwei Lichtanlagen

Im äußerst kompakten Design der Supernova MINI 2 kommt die einzigartige Terralux 3 Linse zum Einsatz. Die Helligkeit beträgt nun 235 Lumen.

Der eingebaute Überspannungsschutz in Kombination mit einem Softstart beim Einschalten sorgt für eine lange Lebensdauer der MINI 2. Durch eine ausgeklügelte Lichtlenkung bringt die Terraflux Linse 90 % des Lichts dahin, wo es am dringendsten gebraucht wird: auf die Straße.

Der M99 MINI Pro 25 ist der erste zugelassene Scheinwerfer mit Fern- und Abblendlicht nach neuer StVZO.  Besonders im Offroad-Einsatz ist Fernlicht essentiell, weil es die Ausleuchtung des Trails erheblich verbessert. Da die gesamte Umgebung ausgeleuchtet wird, erhöht sich die Sicherheit massiv. Und nach der sportlichen Abendrunde kann die Heimfahrt entspannt mit dem integrierten Abblendlicht eingeläutet werden – ganz ohne den Gegenverkehr zu blenden.

Erhältlich mit folgenden Kommandozentralen

Das Kompakt-Display Bosch Purion verbauen wir serienmäßig am SD3. Es vereint Remote-Steuerung und Anzeigeelement in einem Gehäuse. Die Position am linken Lenkergriff ist weniger empfindlich gegen Beschädigung bei Stürzen und lässt Platz in der Lenkermitte für die Befestigung eines Smartphones. Die wichtigsten Fahrdaten wie Gesamtkilometer, Reichweite und Distanz werden durch die Doppelbelegung der beiden Plus- und Minustasten abgerufen. Über aktuelle Geschwindigkeit, Akkuladestand und Unterstützungsstufe informiert die Standardanzeige.

Einfache, intuitive und sichere Bedienung an der separaten Bedieneinheit zeichnen das Intuvia aus, welches für das SD3 optional erhältlich ist.

Nicht nur das Schalten zwischen den fünf Fahrmodi plus Schiebehilfe, auch das Abrufen von Informationen wie Geschwindigkeit, Ladezustand, Distanz und vielem mehr könnte nicht einfacher sein. Darüber hinaus zeigt die Schaltempfehlung mittels einer Pfeilanzeige den optimalen Moment, einen anderen Gang einzulegen.

Der optional erhältliche SmartphoneHub macht das Pedelec zum vollvernetzten eBike und Teil des digitalen Lebens: Dank Smartphone und COBI.Bike App wird der SmartphoneHub zur intelligenten Steuerzentrale, die navigiert, Aktivitäten aufzeichnet und mit anderen Diensten und Apps verbunden werden kann. Starten und steuern lässt sich das eBike auch ohne Smartphone, denn das in den SmartphoneHub integrierte Display zeigt dir die wichtigsten Fahrdaten an. Damit bleibst du jederzeit flexibel – ganz egal, wohin die Route führt.

Klein, vernetzt und richtungsweisend: Kiox eröffnet sportlich ambitionierten eBikern über die eBike Connect Smartphone-App den Zugang in die digitale Welt und navigiert dich jetzt auch ans Ziel. Auf dem robusten Farbdisplay hast du die Route und deine Fahrdaten immer im Blick – und dank der separaten Bedieneinheit das eBike stets im Griff. Kiox zeichnet die Fahrten auf und sendet alle relevanten Daten über das per Bluetooth verbundene Smartphone auch an das Online-Portal eBike Connect. Mit einem Herzfrequenzmesser über Bluetooth vernetzt, lässt sich zudem das Training optimal ausrichten. Das macht Kiox zu deinem perfekten Wegbegleiter – für sportliche Touren und das Abenteuer Connected Biking.

Über die eBike Connect App ist Nyon mit dem Smartphone verbunden und tauscht Daten über Routen und Aktivitäten aus. Das Farbdisplay unterstützt als intelligenter Wegweiser beim Erkunden bisher unbekannter Orte und mit Fitnessdaten als persönlicher Trainer. Über den Touchscreen kann der All-in-one-Bord­computer intuitiv und einfach bedient werden, während der Fahrt wird er über die separate Bedieneinheit gesteuert. Ob bei ausgedehnten Touren oder kurzen Alltagsfahrten: Das robuste und optimal ablesbare Display ist für alle Anforderungen und jedes Wetter bestens gerüstet.

Qualität ohne Kompromisse

Eine zeitlose und reduzierte Designsprache ist seit jeher zentrales Merkmal unserer ebenso robusten wie hochwertig gefertigten Bikes. Dabei steht HNF heute symbolisch für die Pionierleistungen, mit denen wir unser fortschrittliches Antriebskonzept voran treiben: Die kraftvollen und unverwüstlichen Bosch Motoren kombinieren wir vorzugsweise mit einem langlebigen Riemenantrieb und einem stufenlosen Getriebe. Diese Kombination, welche wir 2015 erstmals mit der XD Serie eingeführt haben, gilt heute herstellerübergreifend als Goldstandard der Wartungsfreiheit. Seit 2022 ergänzen wir den Carbonriemen-Antrieb bei bestimmten Modellen auch um hochwertige Kettenantriebe und Schaltungen, mit denen wir auch breitere Marktsegmente bedienen.

ROCKSHOX PARAGON

Die RockShox Paragon steht für perfekte Technik bis ins kleinste Detail. Großzügige Federwege, individuelle Anpassung und geringes Gewicht bieten hervorragende Performance im urbanen Raum wie auf anspruchsvollen Trails.

CLARKS M2

Die Doppelkolben-Bremssättel der M2 liefern eine hervorragende Bremsleistung bei allen Bedingungen. Unterstützt durch ein schlankes und kompaktes Hebeldesign, bietet dieses Bremssystem eine außergewöhnliche und gleichbleibende Zuverlässigkeit bei trockenen und auch nassen Fahrbedingungen.

Spezifikationsliste



Rahmen
MTB 28'' S/M (bis 180cm) oder L/XL (ab 180cm)

Motor
Bosch Performance Line

Gabel
RockShox Paragon Federgabel

Akku
Bosch PowerTube 500Wh

Display
Bosch Purion. Optional: Kiox, SmartphoneHub, Intuvia, Nyon

Kraftübertragung
Gates Carbon Drive (Carbonriemen)

Riemenscheibe vorne
Bosch PowerTube 500WhGates CDX 55T für Bosch

Riemen
Gates Carbon Drive Belt 125T

Riemenscheibe hinten
Gates CDX 22T

Bremsen
Clarks M2 180mm Hydraulische Scheibenbremse

Schaltung
enviolo TR

Schalthebel
Enviolo

Vorbau
Satori Compact

Sattel
Selle Royal Essenza Athletic

Sattelstütze
Satori Trident 31,6 x 400 mm

Kurbel
Miranda Classic

Pedale
VP 831P

SCHUTZBLECH | GEPÄCKTRÄGER
Alumee

Beleuchtung
Supernova MINI 2

Reifen
Continental Contact, 622-47

max. Geschwindigkeit Pedelec
bis 25 km/h

Farbe
grau | weiss

GEWICHT | ZUL. GESAMTGEWICHT
ca. 25,8 kg | 150 kg

UVP
ab € 3.995,-

UNSERE ZULIEFERER.  ERSTE ADDRESSEN.