UD3 ALL-TERRAIN

With carbon belt - from € 4,695.00

The UD3 is a robust and powerful low entry bike in a class of its own. With its carbon drive belt, it is practically maintenance-free. Plus it’s technically up-to-date thanks to the most powerful BOSCH motor of all time and the continuously variable transmission in place of a gearset.

The UD3 offers maximum convenience and outstanding safety besides minimal maintenance. Stepless shifting in every driving situation – even under load or at a standstill. This makes the UD3 one of the most durable, low-maintenance and stable e-bikes ever.


Bosch Performance CX motor

BOSCH's strongest motor with 85 nm torque

No chain

The GATES CDX carbon belt lasts 10 times longer. It is oil-free and clean, maintenance-free and whisper-quiet.

Stepless transmission

Variable control instead of switching - with up to 380 % transmission range. Fully encapsulated, efficient and 100% maintenance-free.

Outstanding stability

Highest quality materials, stable frame, stable value. The UD3 is an e-bike for life in the word's best sense.

UD3 ADVENTURE

With derailleur gears - from € 3,995.00

Riding less than 2000 km per year or favouring the classic chain drive? The off-road version of the UD3 combines the powerful Bosch Performance CX Gen4 motor with a dynamic 12-speed SunRace derailleur for fast gear changes.

Powerful hydraulic disc brakes, large-volume tyres and the air-sprung Uding suspension fork provide safety and comfort even on rough terrain. With bright Supernova MINI 2 lighting, mudguards and a sturdy luggage rack, the UD3 Adventure is perfectly equipped for everyday use.


Bosch Performance CX motor

BOSCH's strongest motor with 85 nm torque

High end drivetrain

SunRace's high-precision derailleur offers 12 perfectly tuned gears for every riding situation.

Off-road tyres

The tough WTB Intersector tyres offer perfect grip even in woods and meadows.

Outstanding stability

Highest quality materials, stable frame, stable value. The UD3 is an e-bike for life in the word's best sense.

Bosch CX Power

With a mere 2.9 kg and a 48 % reduction in size, the current Bosch CX motor is the undisputed benchmark for mid-mounted motors. It accelerates with exceptional power, reacts without delay and now assists with up to 340 % of the pedal force used. Its new transmission concept reduces pedalling resistance to a minimum, providing a natural riding experience even at speeds above 25 km/h or with the engine switched off.

Available with the following command centers

We install the Intuvia display from BOSCH as standard on the UD3. Simple, intuitive and safe operation on the separate control unit and a large display distinguish this on-board computer.

Not only is it easy to switch between the five riding modes plus push assist, but also to call up information such as speed, charging status, distance and much more. In addition, the gearshift recommendation shows the optimal moment to shift into another gear using an arrow display.

The SmartphoneHub turns your pedelec into a fully connected e-bike – and thus into a part of your digital life: even without a smartphone, the SmartphoneHub offers all the essential functions of a regular on-board computer. The integrated display always shows the most relevant riding data. With a smartphone and COBI.Bike app, however, the SmartphoneHub becomes an intelligent control center with (off-road) navigation, fitness tracker, alarm system, light control, multimedia entertainment and much more. What’s special about this is that all these functions on the mobile phone are operated intuitively with the left thumb, with no need to take the hands off the handlebars. App available for iOS and Android.

Kiox offers all the functions that a sporty driver needs. The slim, scratch-resistant colour display is controlled via a separate control unit with tangible pressure points. It provides riding data on speed, own performance, heart rate, battery charge and much more. With Kiox, you have all the essential information at your fingertips.

A Bluetooth connection with an optional chest strap means you are always informed about your current heart rate range and can thus exercise optimally. The Bluetooth Low Energy interface also offers software updates to be downloaded to your onboard computer without a cable connection.

Nyon connects to the smartphone via the eBike Connect app and exchanges data on routes and activities. As an intelligent guide, the colour display supports you when exploring previously unknown places and, with fitness data, acts as a personal trainer. The all-in-one onboard computer can be operated intuitively and easily via the touchscreen. While driving, it is controlled via a separate control unit. Whether for extended tours or short everyday rides: the robust and perfectly viewable display is ideally equipped for all requirements and all weather conditions.

POWERTUBE 625 WH

The new Bosch PowerTubes, which HNF-NICOLAI installs in the UD3, store a total of 625 Wh of energy. As an Intube battery, they disappear discreetly in the frame of the XD3, where they are safely housed. They are easy to install and remove and can also be charged directly on the bike.

Available as UD3 All-Terrain in three different gear boxes

enviolo from Fallbrook Technologies is the standard in stepless gear shifts for the e-bike. With a wide transmission ratio of up to 380%, the enviolo TR offers ideal comfort for every driving style and terrain.

In line with HNF-Nicolai’s philosophy, the enviolo is entirely maintenance-free. Unlike conventional gear hubs, it can also be shifted under load or at standstill. With these advantages, the enviolo TR is a perfect choice for the majority of all e-bike riders. We therefore install the enviolo TR on the XD3 All Terrain as standard, unless a different transmission is required.

The maintenance-free, continuously variable, high-end automatic transmission enviolo AutomatiQ ensures unprecedented quiet and comfortable driving. You choose how fast you pedal – the enviolo AutomatiQ does the rest. This way, you always sail through the scenery in a constant flow, regardless of hills and wind.

Use your Bosch display or the enviolo app to set your preferred cadence, and the transmission will adapt automatically. The lightest gear is automatically engaged if your vehicle is at a standstill. So you always have the optimal gear ratio for maximum acceleration when starting. The consistently optimal gear ratio also extends the range of your e-bike battery.

Speedhub 500 from Rohloff is the gearbox for e-bike pilots with unique requirements. The Rohloff Speedhub 500 offers, among other things:

  • the widest gear ratio (526%) – equally suitable for the steepest climbs and the fastest descents
  • the highest degree of efficiency of all gear hubs worldwide,
  • a lifespan that equals the mileage of several round-the-world trips, and
  • Fourteen extremely evenly graded gears in a hermetically sealed housing.

We install the Rohloff Speedhub 500 as an option on customer request. And it always comes with the electronic e14 control, which conveniently changes gear within an incredible 180 milliseconds – including motor synchronisation. Skipping several gears is also no problem. And when you stop at the traffic lights, the Rohloff Speedhub 500 automatically switches back to its starting gear.

GATES CARBON DRIVE CDX

Quiet, maintenance-free and long-lasting. E-bikes with extremely powerful central motors place special demands on their drive system; you can literally watch them wear and tear on conventional chains. Gates has optimized the Carbon Drive CDX specifically for the performance requirements of the e-bike and thus developed a new, remarkably durable and maintenance-free system. It's 20% lighter and lasts up to 10 times longer than a well-maintained steel chain. And best of all: unlike the chain, the belt does not elongate with time. No need for re-tensioning.

As bright as a supernova

The Supernova MINI 2 uses the unique Terralux3 lens in its highly compact housing. The brightness is 235 lumens.

The built-in overvoltage protection combined with a soft start upon switch-on ensures a long lifespan for the MINI 2. Thanks to sophisticated light guiding, the Terraflux lens directs 90 % of the light to where it is needed most: the road.

Uncompromising quality

A timeless and reduced design has always been at the heart of our robust and high-quality bikes. Today, HNF stands as a symbol for the pioneering achievements that drive our advanced drivetrain concept: We preferably combine the powerful and indestructible Bosch motors with a durable belt drive and a continuously variable transmission. This combination, which we first introduced in 2015 with the XD series, is today considered the gold standard for maintenance-free operation across all manufacturers. Since 2022, we have also been adding high-quality chain drives and gears to our product range, enabling us to serve broader market segments.

Specifications



frame
MTB 27,5'' S/M (up to 180cm) or L/XL (from 175cm)

engine
Bosch Performance CX 25 (Gen. 4)

fork
RockShox Recon RL Silver 29'' SA100 mm; ZOOM EM868 / 869 HLO 80 mm; EXT Air 29'' 100 mm

Version "Adventure": UDING 100mm


battery pack
Bosch PowerTube 625 Wh

Display
Bosch Intuvia Optional Bosch Kiox, SmartphoneHub Sport

Power transmission
Gates Carbon Drive (Carbonriemen) | Version Adventure: SunRace CN12E 12x

Chainring
Gates CDX 55T for Bosch | Version Adventure: Miranda 42T with Bashguard

Enviolo Pedelec Belt
Gates Carbon Drive Belt CDX 125T

BELT ROHLOFF
Gates Carbon Drive Belt 122T

Rear pulley / sprocket
Pedelec Enviolo: Gates CDX 28T | Version Adventure: SunRace RDMZ800 12x 11-51T schwarz | Pedelec Rohloff: GATES CDX 22T

Brakes
Magura Front MT5 203mm, Rear MT4 180mm
Clarks M2 180mm

gear box
enviolo TR , optional: enviolo AutomatiQ, Rohloff Speedhub 500 E14 | Version Adventure: SunRace RDMZ600 12x

Gear lever
Enviolo | Version Adventure: SunRace DLEZ33 RW 12x

Stem
Ergotec Swell RE 100mm, angle adjustable

Handlebars
Satori H-Bar Noir | Version Adventure: Ergotec Moon 625mm

saddle
Selle Royal Shadow, Selle Royal Essenza Athletic

Seat post
Ergotec Atar 31,6

crank
Miranda Delta

Pedals
VP Components VPE-461

mudguard
HNF-NICOLAI Aluminum Multi Cavity Extrusion

LUGGAGE RACK
Racktime for HNF, 25kg

lighting
Supernova MINI 2, Supernova R-Light E3 Universal

tires
WTB Groov-E FG 62-584 Reflex | Version Adventure: WTB Intersector 62-584 Reflex

MAX. SPEED
up to 25 km/h

colour
black matt | red matt

WEIGHT | ALLOW. TOTAL WEIGHT
ca. 29 kg | 150 kg

RRP
Version Adventure: € 3,995.00 | Version All-Terrain: € 4,695.00

OUR SUPPLIERS. Leading brands

UD3 ALL-TERRAIN

Mit Carbonriemen - ab € 5.115,-

Das UD3 is ein robuster und kraftvoller Tiefeinsteiger der Extraklasse. Mit Carbonriemen ist es praktisch wartungsfrei – und technisch up-to-date durch den stärksten BOSCH-Motor aller Zeiten und das stufenlose Getriebe statt Gangschaltung.

Das UD3 bietet höchsten Komfort und überragende Sicherheit bei minimaler Wartung.  Stufenloses Schalten in jeder Fahrsituation – selbst unter Last oder im Stand. Damit ist das UD3 eines der langlebigsten, wartungsärmsten und wertstabilsten e-Bikes überhaupt.


Bosch Performance CX Motor

Der stärkste von BOSCH mit 85 nm Drehmoment

Keine Kette

Der GATES CDX Carbonriemen hält 10x länger. Er ist ölfrei und sauber, wartungsfrei und flüsterleise.

Stufenloses Getriebe

Regeln statt schalten - mit bis zu 380 % Übersetzungsbreite. Voll gekapselt, effizient und 100 % wartungsfrei.

Überragend stabil

Hochwertigste Materialien, stabiler Rahmen, stabiler Wert. Das UD3 ist ein e-Bike fürs Leben im besten Sinne.

UD3 ADVENTURE

Mit Kettenschaltung - ab € 4.415,-

Du fährst weniger als 2000 km pro Jahr oder bevorzugst den klassischen Kettenantrieb? Die Offroad-Variante des UD3 kombiniert den durchzugstarken Bosch Performance CX Gen4 Motor mit einer dynamischen 12 Gang SunRace Kettenschaltung für schnelle Gangwechsel.

Kräftig zupackende, hydraulische Scheibenbremsen, großvolumige Bereifung und die luftgefederte Uding Federgabel sorgen für Sicherheit und Komfort auch in unwegsamem Gelände. Mit der hellen Supernova MINI 2 Beleuchtung, Schutzblechen und einem stabilen Gepäckträger ist das UD3 Adventure bestens für den Alltag ausgestattet.


Bosch Performance CX Motor

Der stärkste von BOSCH mit 85 nm Drehmoment

High-End Antrieb

Die hochpräzise Kettenschaltung von SunRace bietet 12 perfekt abgestimmte Gänge für jede Fahrsituation.

Off-Road Bereifung

Die grobstolligen WTB Intersector Reifen bieten perfekten Grip auch in Wald und Flur

Überragend stabil

Hochwertigste Materialien, stabiler Rahmen, stabiler Wert. Das UD3 ist ein e-Bike fürs Leben im besten Sinne.

Bosch CX Power

Mit nur 2,9 kg und einer um 48 % reduzierten Baugröße ist der aktuelle Bosch CX Motor der unangefochtene Maßstab bei den Mittelmotoren. Er beschleunigt extrem druckvoll, reagiert ohne Verzögerung und unterstützt jetzt mit bis zu 340 % der eingesetzten Pedalkraft. Sein neues Getriebekonzept reduziert den Tretwiderstand auf ein Minimum, so dass sich ein natürliches Fahrgefühl auch oberhalb von 25 km/h oder bei ausgeschaltetem Motor einstellt.

Erhältlich mit folgenden Kommandozentralen

Das Intuvia Display von BOSCH verbauen wir serienmäßig am UD3. Einfache, intuitive und sichere Bedienung an der separaten Bedieneinheit und ein großes Display zeichnen diesen Bordcomputer aus.

Nicht nur das Schalten zwischen den fünf Fahrmodi plus Schiebehilfe, auch das Abrufen von Informationen wie Geschwindigkeit, Ladezustand, Distanz und vielem mehr könnte nicht einfacher sein. Darüber hinaus zeigt die Schaltempfehlung mittels einer Pfeilanzeige den optimalen Moment, einen anderen Gang einzulegen.

Der SmartphoneHub macht das Pedelec zum vollvernetzten e-Bike – und damit zu einem Teil deines digitalen Lebens: Zwar bietet der SmartphoneHub auch ohne Smartphone alle Grundfunktionen eines normalern Bordcomputers und das integrierte Display zeigt stets die wichtigsten Fahrdaten an. Mit  Smartphone und COBI.Bike App jedoch wird der SmartphoneHub zur intelligenten Steuerzentrale mit (Offroad-)Navigation, Fitness Tracker, Alarmanlage, Lichtsteuerung, Multimedia-Entertainment und vielem mehr. Der Clou: All diese Funktionen auf dem Handy werden dabei intuitiv mit dem linken Daumen bedient, ohne die Hände vom Lenker zu nehmen.  App für für iOS und Android verfügbar.

Kiox bietet alle Funktionen, die ein sportiver Fahrer braucht. Das schlanke, kratzfeste Farbdisplay wird durch die separate Bedieneinheit mit spürbaren Druckpunkten gesteuert. Es liefert Fahrdaten zu Geschwindigkeit, eigener Leistung, Herzfrequenz, Akkuladung und vielem mehr. Mit Kiox hast du die wesentlichen Informationen im Blick.

Via Bluetooth vernetzt mit einem optionalen Brustgurt, bist du stets über deinen aktuellen Pulsbereich informiert und kannst so optimal trainieren. Die Bluetooth Low Energy Schnittstelle bietet zudem die Möglichkeit, Updates der Software ohne Kabelverbindung auf deinen Bord­computer zu laden.

Über die eBike Connect App ist Nyon mit dem Smartphone verbunden und tauscht Daten über Routen und Aktivitäten aus. Das Farbdisplay unterstützt als intelligenter Wegweiser beim Erkunden bisher unbekannter Orte und mit Fitnessdaten als persönlicher Trainer. Über den Touchscreen kann der All-in-one-Bord­computer intuitiv und einfach bedient werden, während der Fahrt wird er über die separate Bedieneinheit gesteuert. Ob bei ausgedehnten Touren oder kurzen Alltagsfahrten: Das robuste und optimal ablesbare Display ist für alle Anforderungen und jedes Wetter bestens gerüstet.

POWERTUBE 625 WH

Die neuen Bosch PowerTubes, die HNF-NICOLAI im UD3 verbaut, speichern ganze 625 Wh Energie. Als Intube-Akku verschwinden sie dezent im Rahmen des XD3, wo sie sicher untergebracht sind. Sie lassen sich einfach ein- und ausbauen und auch direkt am Fahrrad laden.

Als UD3 All-Terrain erhältlich in drei verschiedenen Schaltungen

enviolo aus dem Hause Fallbrook Technologies ist der Standard, wenn es um stufenlose Gangschaltungen für das e-Bike geht.  Mit einem breiten Übersetzungsverhältnis von bis zu 380 % bietet die enviolo TR idealen Komfort für jeden Fahrstil und jedes Terrain.

Passend zur Philosophie von HNF-Nicolai ist die enviolo vollkommen wartungsfrei. Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen Getriebenaben kann sie auch unter Last oder im Stand geschaltet werden. Mit diesen Vorteilen ist die enviolo TR eine sehr gute Wahl für die Mehrheit aller e-Bike Fahrer. Am XD3 All Terain verbauen wir die enviolo TR deshalb standardmäßig, sofern kein anderes Getriebe gewünscht wird.

Die wartungsfreie, stufenlose Highend-Automatikschaltung enviolo AutomatiQ sorgt für ein bislang unerreicht ruhiges und komfortables Fahren. Du wählst aus, wie schnell du treten möchtst – die Technik übernimmt den Rest. So gleitest du stets in gleichbleibendem Fluss durch die Landschaft, ganz unabhängig von Steigung und Wind .

Über dein Bosch Display oder die enviolo App legst du deine bevorzugte Kadenz fest, und die Übertragung wird automatisch gesteuert. Sollte sich dein Fahrzeug im Stillstand befinden, so wird automatisch der leichteste Gang eingelegt. So hast du zum Starten immer das optimale Übersetzungsverhältnis für maximale Beschleunigung. Die stets optimale Übersetzung verlängert außerdem die Reichweite deines e-Bike-Akkus.

Speedhub 500 von Rohloff ist das Getriebe für den e-Bike Piloten mit besonderen Anforderungen. Die Rohloff Speedhub 500 bietet unter anderem:

  • das breiteste Übersetzungsverhältnis (526%) – gleichermaßen geeignet für die steilsten Anstiege und die rasantesten Abfahrten
  • den höchsten Wirkungsgrad aller weltweit existierenden Getriebenaben,
  • eine Lebensdauer, die der Kilometerleistung mehrerer Weltumrundungen reicht und
  • ganze 14 äußerst gleichmäßig abgestufte Gänge in einem hermetisch geschlossenen Gehäuse.

Wir verbauen die Rohloff Speedhub 500 als Option auf Kundenwunsch. Und zwar stets mit der elektronischen e14 Steuerung, welche innerhalb von unglaublichen 180 Millisekunden komfortabel den Gang wechselt – inklusive Motor-Synchronisation. Auch das Überspringen mehrere Gänge ist problemlos möglich. Und beim Stopp an der Ampel schaltet die Rohloff Speedhub 500 automatisch in den Anfahrgang zurück.

GATES CARBON DRIVE CDX

Leise, wartungsfrei und lange haltbar. Gerade e-Bikes mit extrem starken Mittelmotoren stellen besondere Anforderungen an ihr Antriebssystem; beim Verschleiß herkömmlicher Ketten kann man ihnen förmlich zusehen. Gates hat den Carbon Drive CDX speziell auf die Leistungsanforderungen des E-Bikes optimiert und so ein neues, besonders langlebiges und wartungsfreies System entwickelt. Es ist 20 % leichter und hält bis zu 10 Mal länger als eine gut gepflegte Stahlkette. Und das Beste: Im Gegensatz zur Kette längt sich der Riemen nicht. Das Nachspannen entfällt.

So hell wie eine supernova

In dem äußerst kompakten Gehäuse der Supernova MINI 2 kommt die einzigartige Terralux3 Linse zum Einsatz. Die Helligkeit beträgt 235 Lumen.

Der eingebaute Überspannungsschutz in Kombination mit einem Softstart beim Einschalten sorgt für eine lange Lebensdauer der MINI 2. Durch eine ausgeklügelte Lichtlenkung bringt die Terraflux Linse 90 % des Lichts dahin, wo es am dringendsten gebraucht wird: auf die Straße.

Qualität ohne Kompromisse

Eine zeitlose und reduzierte Designsprache ist seit jeher zentrales Merkmal unserer ebenso robusten wie hochwertig gefertigten Bikes. Dabei steht HNF heute symbolisch für die Pionierleistungen, mit denen wir unser fortschrittliches Antriebskonzept voran treiben: Die kraftvollen und unverwüstlichen Bosch Motoren kombinieren wir vorzugsweise mit einem langlebigen Riemenantrieb und einem stufenlosen Getriebe. Diese Kombination, welche wir 2015 erstmals mit der XD Serie eingeführt haben, gilt heute herstellerübergreifend als Goldstandard der Wartungsfreiheit. Seit 2022 ergänzen wir den Carbonriemen-Antrieb bei bestimmten Modellen auch um hochwertige Kettenantriebe und Schaltungen, mit denen wir auch breitere Marktsegmente bedienen.

Spezifikationsliste



Rahmen
MTB 27,5'' S/M (bis 180cm) oder L/XL (ab 175cm)

Motor
Bosch Performance CX 25 (Gen. 4)

Gabel
RockShox Recon RL Silver 29'' SA100 mm; EXT Air 29'' 100 mm

Version "Adventure": UDING 100mm


Akku
Bosch PowerTube 625 Wh

Display
Bosch Intuvia. Optional Bosch Kiox, SmartphoneHub Sport

Kraftübertragung
Gates Carbon Drive (Carbonriemen) | Version Adventure: SunRace CN12E 12x

Kettenblatt
Gates CDX 55T für Bosch | Version Adventure: Miranda 42T mit Bashguard

Riemen Enviolo Pedelec
Gates Carbon Drive Belt CDX 125T

RIEMEN ROHLOFF
Gates Carbon Drive Belt 122T

Riemenscheibe / Ritzel hinten
Pedelec Enviolo: Gates CDX 28T | Version Adventure: SunRace RDMZ800 12x 11-51T schwarz | Pedelec Rohloff: GATES CDX 22T

Bremsen
Magura VR MT5 203mm, HR MT4 180mm /
Clarks M2 180mm

Schaltung
enviolo TR , Optional: enviolo AutomatiQ, Rohloff Speedhub 500 E14 | Version Adventure: SunRace RDMZ600 12x

Schalthebel
Enviolo | Version Adventure: SunRace DLEZ33 RW 12x

Vorbau
Ergotec Swell RE 100mm, winkelverstellbar

Lenker
Satori H-Bar Noir | Version Adventure: Ergotec Moon 625mm

Sattel
Selle Royal Shadow, Selle Royal Essenza Athletic

Sattelstütze
Ergotec Atar 31,6

Kurbel
Miranda Delta

Pedale
VP Components VPE-461

SCHUTZBLECH
HNF-NICOLAI Aluminium Multi Cavity Extrusion

GEPÄCKTRÄGER
Racktime for HNF, 25kg

Beleuchtung
Scheinwerfer Supernova MINI 2, Rücklicht Supernova R-Light E3 Universal

Reifen
WTB Groov-E FG 62-584 Reflex | Version Adventure: WTB Intersector 62-584 Reflex

MAX. GESCHWINDIGKEIT
bis 25 km/h

Farbe
schwarz matt | rot matt

GEWICHT | ZUL. GESAMTGEWICHT
ca. 29 kg | 150 kg

UVP
Pedelec Gates/Enviolo: € 5.115,- |  Version Adventure:  € 4.415,-

UNSERE ZULIEFERER.  ERSTE ADRESSEN.